What seems to be the problem?

Drink spilled on keyboardCan I help you?

Well, I was wondering if you might take a look at my Mac.
It’s just a couple years old, it was working really well and now, you know, nothing. So I heard about the recycling program here or the sale-back, whatever you call it, and I just thought, you know, maybe someone could do something with this. I really think you could make a profit. Maybe we both could.

What’s the year?

2010.

What’s the serial number?

I think it’s– ouf– I’ll turn it over. Yes, it’s there. They write the serial numbers so small.

It’s part of the aesthetic. Do you have the model number?

No, I–

Oh, never mind, it’s here. When in 2010 did you buy this?

I just, I think it was in September. That’s right, September. And it was working great, great you see, and then one day it just stopped working entirely. I don’t know what went wrong.

Uh huh.

So.

I’m going to pick it up.

Yeah, no. Sure.

Jesus– is this rice?

I don’t know.

Where did all this rice come from? (Shaking the computer) It’s inside. There’s a ton of rice inside here. Or something.

Is there?

Were you trying to dehydrate this computer? Did you spill something on it?

I’m not sure.

I don’t think this is going to work out.

I understand.

You’re getting rice on the other products.

Am I?

Please.

Is that rice too?

It is.

I see.

Thank you for coming in. We can’t help you.

Okay.

Your computer isn’t worth anything.

Thank you.

You’re welcome. Here’s a plastic bag. You got it?

I got it.

